Top Bar

... Educating students to be seekers of truth,individuals of character, and "God's servant first."

Mobile Menu Trigger



Top Cat Awards

Top Cat medals are awarded to those students who display an exceptional Christian attitude, are considerate to classmates, cooperative, helpful and are 'God's servant first.' Each member of our faculty and staff selects one individual from his or her entire class enrollment as an outstanding student. In 2001, a tradition began to award an Honorary Top Cat medal to someone in our STM family. This year's recipient is our Network Specialist and swim coach, Mr. Chris Landreneau.

The following students were recognized as Top Cats for 2017:


Elise Arceneaux
Joshua Ardoin**
Grace Barrilleaux**
Jake Benoit
Katherine Blackwell
Elizabeth Bourgeois
Grant Bourque
Emily Bryson
Bradley Castille**
Emily Citron
Hunter Clay
Evan Dominque**
Regan Dupre
Julia Claire Evans
Alexis Favaloro**
Andrew Ferguson**
Noah Fontenot
Nicholas Furman**
Sarah Gary
Hayes Gauthreaux
Adam Gilmore**
Richard Hart
Griffin Hebert
Allyson Howard
Anna Johnston**
Truley Juneau
Bella LaBruzzo**
Anna Landry
Megan Laviolette**
Gabe LeBeouf**
Isabel Lewis
Joey Mampilly
Connor Martin
Jack Meijer
Walter Miller**
Matthew Montesano**
Kyle Mosing
Will Muldowny
Carter Munchrath
Morgan Palmer
Grace Ann Parker**
Parker Pelletier
Gabby Pesson
Jack Piccione
Gabe Pontiff
Emilia Ranzino
Hailey Segura
Elizabeth Skinner
Sydney Stansbury
Matthew Stevenson**
Emily Trahan
Ethan Cory Trahan
Sarah Trotter
Coby Vincent
Sydney Wiltz
Katie Wolf
Alex Zappi**

**one or more years
as a previous Top Cat


Celeste Caillet
Layne Carriere
Austin Daigle
Conner Denais
Elise Gjertson
Christopher Krause
Jacob Lamkin
Madeline Laperouse
Jean Luc LeBlanc
Madeline Mahtook
Thomas Morton
Nicholas Padgett
Christopher Paulson
Anna-Kathryn Potier
AnnaGrace Schoeffler
Ross Torian
Courtney Trahan
Colleen Vidos
Ansley Vincent
Austin Walker
Ashton Weber
Anna Wetzel


Meredith Arnold
Aidan Babineaux
Anais Begnaud
Michael Comeaux
Paityn Desormeaux
Mason Duhon
Victoria Dupre
Mattie Griffon
Olivia Hebert
William Hebert
Caroline Istre
Grace Jones
Abby Knickerbocker
Garrett Montgomery
Khoa Pham
Meghan Scott
Meagan Self
Gabe Watkins
Claire Werther
Peyton Wilson


Julian Alansari
Maria Billeaud
Andrew Broussard
Cyndol Ceaser
Cohen Cole
Leila Deslatte
Riley Haydell
Anne Mclain Hebert
Ashley Hyde
Ped Kay
Chaun Krause
Katie Lamkin
Matthew McCloskey
John Mier
Meredith Perry
Molli Perry
Dylan Roy
Sydney Stephenson
Grant Trahan
Abigail Wininger
Nicholas Wolf

Spring Memorial and Special Awards


Scott Savoy Memorial Award
Carlin Sekhani-Matthews

Miles Arceneaux Memorial Award
Ferris Elise DeHart

William J. Moss Courage Award
Isabella Alicia Russo

B.J. Jourdan Award
Dylan Michael Roy

B.H. Dehart, Jr. Memorial
Christopher Paulson

Josh Johns Memorial Scholarship
Kade Gabriel Theunissen

Ryan Tate Memorial Scholarship
Andrew Stephen Landry

Zach Burch Memorial Award
Dylan Lee Williams

Leah Richardson Saloom Award
Megan Laviolette & Andrew Ferguson

Knight Family Scholarship Award
Elizabeth Laura Lyons

Amanda Claire Judice Memorial
Alyssa Lee Gesser

Austin Paul Rivault Memorial
Joshua Paul Harris

Alumni Association Award
Ryan Smith Killeen


Principal's Leadership Award
Joshua Kane Ardoin

Army Scholar Athlete Award
Ava Tate Prudhomme &
Grant William Young

St. Thomas More Scholar Athlete Award
Andrew Joseph Ferguson

Future Catholic Educators Award
Mary Clare Kramer

Hugh O'Brien Leadership Award
Ann Clare Fremin & Henry Hamilton Koke

Catholic Daughters Court of the Holy Rosary
Sophie Ann Goodrich

Knights of Columbus Patriotic Award
Joshua Kane Ardoin

Rotary Club Award
Caroline Frances Werther &
Andrew Joseph Ferguson

Daughters of the American Revolution
Joshua Kane Ardoin

Woodmen of the World
Joshua Kane Ardoin

Scottish Rite Patriotism Award
Isabel Cecile Lewis & Nigel William Perks

Tulane Book Award
Courtney Alyse Trahan

Finalist: National Merit Program
Caroline Frances Werther

Commended Scholar: National Merit Program
Evan Michael Ashy & Alex Marcos Zappi

Spring Subject Awards

Business Department

Web Mastering Sharon Suffern
Principles of Business Jackson Piccione
Computer Architecture Mitchell Thorton
Multi Media Productions Alex Zappi
Digital Graphics & Animation James Oubre
Computer Technology Applications Matthew Andrus
Independent Student in Technology Brad Castille
Engineering I Ross Foreman
Engineering II Andrew Ferguson

English Department

English I Ainsley Morgan
English II Olivia Hebert
English III Katelyn Norse
English III - AP Austin Daigle
English IV Sharon Suffern
English IV Dual Enrollment Isabella LaBruzzo
English IV - AP Alex Zappi
Creative Writing Madeline Busch
Yearbook Elise St. Pe
Newspaper Julia-Claire Evans
Newspaper II Anne-Elyse Pitre

Fine Arts Department

Art I Katelyn LeBlanc
Art II Emily LeJeune
Art III Gabrielle Deshotels
Art IV Camille Graham
Fine Arts Survey Evan Dominique
Media Arts Courtney Trahan
Band (Woodwind) Landon Sellers
Band (Percussion) Joel Iler
Band (Brass) Cole Gauthreaux
Chorus Carline Sekhani-Matthews
Speech II Courtney Gunn
Theatre I Elise Gjertson
Advanced Theatre Carly Sloane

Math Department

Algebra I Katie Lamkin
Algebra II Victoria Vincent
Geometry Khoa Pham
Pre-Calculus Seth Fontenot
Advanced Math- Pre-Calculus Katie Forestier
Advanced Math- Functions & Statistics Grace Parker
Statistics Charles Kreamer
Calculus - AP Alex Zappi

Physical Education Department

Physical Education IJennifer Dedo & Emil Meyer
Physical Education IIAshley Richard & Seth Sonnier
Athletic Physical Education IIIAva Prudhomme & Cade Broussard
Athletic Physical Education IVAllyson Howard & Matthew Gautreaux
Kinesiology Virginia Soprano
Girls FitnessMaddie Moreau
Girls Life & RecreationCaroline Myers
Boys Life & RecreationDaniel Brewer

Science Department

Environmental ScienceEmilia Ranzino
Anatomy & Physiology Elise St. Pe
Biology IAnna Guidry
Biology IIJoel Moreau
Physical ScienceCamille Coreil
Chemistry IEvan Schwarzenbach
Chemistry IIElizabeth Skinner
AP ChemistryDavid Vizzi
PhysicsAustin Daigle

Social Studies Department

Rita McGrath American HistoryBryson Duplechin
U.S. History - APLogan Daigle
U.S. History - Dual EnrollmentCambrie Sonnier
CivicsOlivia Hebert
U.S. Government - APJoey Mampilly
European History - APEmily Bryson
World HistorySeth Higginbotham
World GeographyEmily Fontenot
Psychology Jacqueline Miller
Psychology - APAustin Daigle
SociologyGrace Young

Religion Department

Religion ISamuel Stonecipher
Religion IIJoshua "Chase" Taylor
Religion IIIMary Clare Kramer
Religion IVAimee Blanchet

World Language Department

French IEmily Fontenot
French IIBrittan Huffman
French IIIJacob Breaux
French IVJoseph Benton
Spanish IElizabeth Noel
Spanish IIKatherine Taylor
Spanish IIIMadeline Dartez

Graduation Awards

St. Thomas More Award
Andrew Joseph Ferguson

Chancellor's Award
Anne-Elyse Pitre

Cougars of the Year Award
Avery Michell Breaux
Joshua Kane Ardoin

St. Thomas More Foundation Award
Elise Anne Arceneaux
Alex Marcos Zappi

St. Thomas More Alumni Association Award
Abby Kathryn Bourque
Joshua Kane Ardoin

Margo Comeaux Memorial Athletic Award
Avery Michelle Breaux

Rusty Randol Memorial Award
Matthew Albert Gautreaux

Carolyn Michot Memorial Award
Caroline Frances Werther

Jay Faugot Studio Fine Arts Award
Walter Hunt Miller

Principal's Awards
Grace Elizabeth Barrilleaux
Katherine Anne Blackwell
Hunter Martin Lane Clay
Nicholas Paul Duhon
Adam John Gilmore
Isabella Corinne LaBruzzo
Gabriel Blake LeBeouf
Grace Ann Parker
Emilia Rose Ranzino
Walter Hunt Miller

Awards Presented at Graduation Mass

Eraste Autin '01 Memorial Scholarship

Spencer Trepagnier

Jacob Crouch '99 Memorial Scholarship
Evan Dominique

Mark W. Graham '02 Memorial Scholarship
Claire Latiolais

Sgt. Patrick Oliver Williamson '04 Memorial Scholarship
Jacob Barras

Honor Roll 2016 - 2017