Top Bar

... Educating students to be seekers of truth,individuals of character, and "God's servant first."

Mobile Menu Trigger


Alumni Events

Career Day

2017 Career Day Alumni Sponsors

Cougar Connections

Cougar Connections is a great opportunity for you to network and reconnect with classmates and friends. Mark your calendars for the following dates:
November 18, 2016 - LaFonda

February 10, 2017 - Social Southern Table & Bar | stop by anytime between 11a.m.-1p.m | Special guests: Coaches Hightower and Tidwell

May 12, 2017 - TBA

Crawfish Boil

The Alumni Appreciation Crawfish Boil was a huge success! This year, the event was located at Cajunfield near Tigue Moore Stadium prior to a UL baseball game.

Special thanks to our alumni sponsors: Adam Angers, Chicken Salad Chick, Andrus Boudreaux Complete Title, Robertson Energy, Acadiana Bottling and Romacelli.

Fishing Rodeo

The 7th Annual STM Fishing Rodeo presented by AMG Integrated Healthcare Management was held July 15 and 16 at Quintana Landing in Cypremort Point, La. Two days of fishing and great food provided by Krispy Krunchy attracted over 300 STM alumni and friends at Saturday’s weigh in.

Congratulations to the anglers in our Offshore Division: Austin Daigle (27.9 lbs. Blackfin Tuna), Asa Miller (45.3 lbs. Cobia), Britt Schoeffler (73.4 lbs. Grouper), Tobey Cormier (8.7 lbs. Wahoo), Britt Schoeffler (7.7 lbs. Dolphin), Don Oliver (9.8 lbs Mangrove Snapper), Grayson Guerino (70.9 lbs. Yellowfin Tuna). Best Boat: Krunch Time, Captain Jake Onebane

Inshore Division winners include: Jean Ouellet (5.46 lbs Speckled Trout), Eli Dupre (7.02 lbs. Redfish), George Segura (2.71 lbs. Flounder) Butler Bourgeois (27.6 lbs Blackdrum), Taylor Aucoin (23.6 Bull Red). Best Boat: Rockin Back, Captain Thomas LaSalle

Spear Fishing Division winners are Nick Landgrave (25.8 lbs. Cobia), Logan Landgrave (8.6 lbs. Mangrove Snapper), Will Cenac (7.6 lbs. Grouper). Best Boat: Penetrator, Captain Jeff Landgrave

A big thank you to our tournament sponsors and presenting sponsor AMG and Gus Rantz, committee members, alumni and friends of STM who participated this year. Proceeds from the tournament help to raise money for the STM Alumni Scholarship. This scholarship provides tuition assistance for our students with financial needs.

We hope to see you at next year’s fishing rodeo on July 14 and 15, 2017.

Click here to see the complete list of tournament results.


Football Reunion

Homecoming Tailgating

New Cougar Luncheon

St. Thomas More Catholic High School Alumni Association hosted a welcome luncheon for alumni and their incoming freshmen Cougars. More than 75 students and parents were in attendance along with special guests: Cinde Sulik, Doug Taylor, Terry Tidwell, and Danny Broussard, who have served on STM faculty since the doors opened in 1982.

Alumni Director, Coach Danny Broussard entertained the group with STM trivia questions, such as “What was the nearest fast food restaurant to STM and where was it located?” “How did the cougar mascot arrive to the football game on our 25th Anniversary?" Prizes were awarded to those with the correct answer.

Guest speaker, Doug Taylor delivered a speech (that only Coach Taylor can deliver) and mentioned how honored he is as a teacher that parents who graduated from STM, want the same experience for their children. Taylor said, "A school develops deep tradition by parents and children attending and eventually 3rd and 4th generations share the same educational experience." Taylor, a 33 year faculty member said, "Moving from Mississippi right out of college without any family in Louisiana, STM has become my family, my home and is a great place to be."

Coach Danny closed by saying this first generation of Cougar legacies now makeup a new history at St. Thomas More and we look forward to celebrating this tradition.

Softball Tournament

The 3rd Annual Alumni softball tournament was held November 12, 2016 at the Youngsville Sports Complex. Teams were divided into two divisions consisting of Classes of 1987 -1999 and Classes of 2003 - 2012. We are grateful for the 14 teams made up of 195 alumni who participated in the tournament.

Congratulations to the Class of 1999 for capturing the championship title for the second year in a row and to the Class of 2012 for winning their division.

Team members from the Class of 1999 include: Captain Marguerite Doucet Blanchard, John Blanchard, Crystal Rogers, Joe Rogers, Shenee Broussard, Clint Broussard, John Bienvenu, Brad Saloom, David Giglio, Brooke Giglio, Jennifer Marine, John Corbello, Lauren Cason, and Jonathan Edmond.

Team members from the Class of 2012 include: Captain Connor Toups, Co-Captain Tyler Romero, Shellie Landry, Alex Stringer, Jordan Murray, Amanda Dincau, Brittany Bourgeois, Lauren Westphal, Lance Westphal, Beau Brodhead, Clay Calkins, Donovan Beckwith, Mackenzie Bourg, Morgan Tauzin.

Home Run Derby Winners were Buck Miciotto and Lauren Comeaux, sponsored by Quality Plus Insurance.

Special thanks to our sponsors: Caroline and Company, Daiquiri Supreme, Heleaux's Grocery, Acadiana Bottling and Senator Page Cortez. And thank you to our volunteers!

Mark your calendars for next year's softball tournament August 18 and 19, 2017 at the Youngsville Sports Complex.